Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians ****OFFICIAL**** Candidate list for the 2024 Election

| TO: | Designated Offices |
|-------|--|
| FROM: | Boyd Snyder, Election Commission Chairman |
| DATE: | April 22, 2024 |
| RE: | **OFFICIAL** Candidates for 2024 Election |

Below is the ****OFFICIAL**** list of candidates for the 2024 Election. The Election Commission verified valid signatures and certified the 2024 Candidate list on April 19, 2024 per Tribal Code Chapter 10: Election Ordinance, 10.112 Nomination of Candidates.

Per Tribal Code Chapter 10, Section 10.119 (2), any contest or complaint related to nominating petitions and/or rolls of registered voters must be submitted within three (3) days, or by 5 p.m. Thursday, April 25, 2024. Contests may be submitted to <u>elections@saulttribe.net</u>.

Note: Units' 1, 2 and 3 and Chairperson will have a primary election.

| <u>Chairperson:</u> | | |
|---------------------|---------------------|---------------------|
| Hoffman, DJ | Jump, Lorrie | Lowes, Austin |
| | | |
| <u>Unit 1:</u> | | |
| Carr, Frederick III | Freiheit, Betty | Gravelle, Kimberle |
| Jump, Lorrie | Kannan, Chloe | Lumsden, Michael J. |
| McKerchie, Michael | McLean, Mary | Pavlat-Carr, Joanne |
| Payment, Aaron | | |
| | | |
| <u>Unit 2:</u> | | |
| Cady, Monica | Causley-Smith, Lana | Hyslop, Dean Sr. |
| | | |
| <u>Unit 3:</u> | | |
| Preseau, Todd II | Rickley, John | Sorenson, Bridgett |
| | | |
| <u>Unit 4:</u> | | |
| Barbeau, Larry | Morrow, Darcy | |
| | | |