BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING KEWADIN CASINO AND CONVENTION CENTER SAULT STE. MARIE, MICHIGAN MINUTES December 10, 2013

The meeting was opened at 6:08 p.m. by Chairperson Payment.

Present: Denny McKelvie, Deb Pine, Cathy Abramson, Jennifer McLeod, DJ Malloy, Lana Causley, Catherine Hollowell, Keith Massaway, Bridgett Sorenson, Denise Chase, Darcy Morrow, Joan Anderson, Aaron Payment. Absent:

Moved by Director Malloy, supported by Director McKelvie, to approve the agenda as read.

Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Director Malloy, supported by Director Abramson, to provide to the Board and to be published on the tribal website, the number of registered voters.

Roll Call Vote: Motion denied with Directors Abramson, Malloy, Morrow, McKelvie approving, Directors Massaway, Hollowell, Pine, Anderson, McLeod, Chase, Causley, Sorenson opposing.

Moved by Director McKelvie, supported by Director Malloy, to repeal Re s. 2012-216-Out of State Tribal Board and Chairperson Travel.

Roll Call Vote: Motion denied with Directors McLeod, McKelvie approving, Directors Massaway, Hollowell, Pine, Anderson, Abramson, Malloy, Chase, Causley, Morrow, Sorenson opposing.

Moved by Director Morrow, supported by Director Chase, to adjourn.

Roll Call Vote: Motion denied with Directors Anderson, Abramson, Malloy, Chase, Morrow approving, Directors Massaway, Hollowell, Pine, McLeod, Causley, Sorenson, McKelvie opposing.

Moved by Director McLeod, supported by Director Sorenson, to suspend the rules and add the issues of having the Legal Department investigate the possible violations of policies regarding the request of registered voters/nonregistered voters from the Chairperson.

Roll Call Vote: Motion denied with Directors Massaway, Hollowell, Pine, Anderson, McLeod, Causley, Sorenson, McKelvie approving; Directors Abramson, Malloy, Chase, Morrow opposing. Note: This vote needed to be approved by a vote of nine.

Moved by Director Malloy, supported by Director Chase, to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried with Directors Pine, Causley, Sorenson opposing, Director McLeod abstaining.

Meeting adjourned: 8:00 p.m.

Date: <u>3-18-14</u>

Secretary: Catty Goramson

Others present: Christine McPherson, Aaron Schlehuber, Bill Comolly, Michael McKerchie, Vickie Puidokas, Bob Marchand, Angeline Boulley, Jennifer Tadgerson, Russ McKerchie, Joanne Carr.