BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING KEWADIN CASINO AND CONVENTION CENTER SAULT STE. MARIE, MICHIGAN MINUTES JULY 19, 2011

The meeting was opened at 3:05 p.m. by Secretary Abramson.

Present: Bernard Bouschor, DJ Malloy, Joe Eitrem, Deb Pine, Catherine Hollowell, Pat Rickley, Keith Massaway, Denise Chase, Tom Miller, Joan Anderson, Cathy Abramson. Absent: Lana Causley.

Moved by Director Miller, supported by Director Malloy, to excuse Director Causley, from the meeting.

Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Director Eitrem, supported by Director Bouschor, to disapprove the referendum petition submitted by Aaron Payment, regarding the proposed resolution amending Chapter 10.

Roll Call Vote: Motion carried with Directors Pine, Massaway, Bouschor, Hollowell, Eitrem, Rickley, Miller approving, Directors Anderson, Chase, Malloy opposing.

Moved by Director Bouschor, supported by Director Malloy, to approve an Employee Early Retirement for Susan Henry.

Roll Call Vote: Motion carried with Directors Rickley, Malloy, Pine, Hollowell, Bouschor approving, Directors Eitrem, Massaway, Anderson, Chase, Miller opposing. Director Abramson voting to approve. breaking the tie vote.

Moved by Director Malloy, supported by Director Pine, to suspend the rules and add the issue of procedures for future similar issues to the agenda.

Roll Call Vote: Motion carried with Directors Anderson, Pine, Miller, Massaway, Malloy, Chase approving, Directors Hollowell, Bouschor, Rickley, Eitrem opposing.

Moved by Director Malloy, supported by Director Pine, to table the issue.

Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Director Massaway, supported by Director Pine, to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned: 4:17 p.m.

Date: _//- § - 1/ Secretary: ______ Cattly & Gramson_____

Others present: Bill Connolly, Aaron Schlehuber, John Wernet, Mike McKerchie, Courtney Kachur, Rich Rand, Kristi Harwood, Ken Ermatinger, Tara Benoit, Joanne Carr.