## Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians \*\*UNOFFICIAL\*\* Candidate list for the 2024 Election

**TO:** Designated Offices

**Election Commission** 

**FROM:** Boyd Snyder, Election Commission Chairman

**DATE:** April 3, 2024

**RE:** \*\*UNOFFICIAL\*\* Candidates for 2024 Election

Below is the \*\*UNOFFICIAL\*\* list of candidates for the 2024 Election. This list will not be official until all candidates' nominating petition signatures have been verified and certified per Tribal Code Chapter 10: Election Ordinance, 10.112 Nomination of Candidates. The final and official list of eligible candidates will be available on April 25, 2024.

**Note:** At this time, Units' 1, 2 and 3 and Chairperson will have a primary election.

## **Chairperson:**

Hoffman, DJ Jump, Lorrie Lowes, Austin

Unit 1:

Andrews, Raedean Carr, Frederick III Collins, Michelle Freiheit, Betty Gravelle, Kimberle Jump, Lorrie

Kannan, Chloe Lumsden, Michael McKerchie, Michael McLean, Mary Parker, Barbara Pavlat-Carr, Joanne

Payment, Aaron

**Unit 2:** 

Cady, Monica Causley-Smith, Lana Hyslop, Dean Sr.

Unit 3:

Perault, William Preseau, Todd II Rickley, John

Rickley, Lynn Sorenson, Bridgett

Unit 4:

Barbeau, Larry Morrow, Darcy